azngunpla

Some Work in Progress

Posted by Tom on December 12, 2010


I guess this can’t be a gunpla/gundam blog without some w.i.p… well school is just about to end the first semester, and I’ve been taking the SAT and ACT. And even though I freaking hate it sometimes, Call of Duty: Black Ops has also been taking my time, well the zombie mode is… the multiplayer just pisses me sometimes (which is a lot now).
A1

I’ve already finished building the Master Grade RX-78-2 Ver. One Year War. Looks pretty good. I do have to complain that the panel lines are very shallow. But that’s about it.

Only thing I’ve done so far is panel line and doing a little top coat on this thing. Currently on the weapons and the head. I would do more, but school keeps getting in the way… and zombies ^^;

If there’s one thing I regret is this, the head. For some reason, the topcoat I used kinda messed up the panel lining… Also the yellow I used was too runny at the time. Note to self, buy Tamiya stuff before Model Masters…

Something to look forward in the late future, the 1/144 High Grade Fighting Action (that’s what the box said… xD) Deathscythe Hell Custom, probably my favorite gundam design in the entire Gundam Wing series. I’m planning some mod for this guy including giving him a better paint job and some better looking joints.

And, this is why I said the late future… well, I can’t really blame Bandai, this was almost 13 years ago. I also want to replace these nasty polycap hands. I can get paint and tools at my local HobbyTown that’s 5 minutes away, but I am wondering if I should use my HGAW Gundam X for the joints and stuff. The X divider is coming out this month after all… what do you guys think, if you’re out there =(

2 Responses to “Some Work in Progress”

  1. Gd luck in it!

  2. Aya said

    HG Deathscythe Hell Custom Fighting Action very nostalgic kit :D

Leave a Reply

 
