azngunpla

Some Test Shots

Posted by Tom on December 20, 2010

Doing some tests for my photo area when I review things…
Subject is the Master Grade Freedom Gundam.

Still can’t really tell if the lighting is good or not.

These two photos are of the same pose, but different angle. The left one is in regular sunlight with my room light on, with me in the way somewhat. The right is everything from the left, but with flash on.

What do you guys think? Advise and criticism is appreciated.

Oh, and what do you think looks better on the Freedom, Red of Blue beams?

4 Responses to “Some Test Shots”

  1. I like your second photo.

    the first is not good because the wriggling paper got more attention than the kit. Better if you have bigger paper and not wriggled like that.

    for Freedom itself, I like him, but only he’s too skinny compared to Strike Freedom

    • Tom said

      It’s actually a white shirt, I don’t have any big poster board…

      I agree with you that the Freedom doesn’t really stand out at far distance shots.

  2. John said

    Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoyed reading this.

Leave a Reply

 
