azngunpla

00 Raiser Condenser Type WIP 1

Posted by Tom on February 14, 2011

I was going to save this guy for later, but I told myself that I have more gunpla coming in a week or a week and a half, so why not build this guy. It’ll be a great way to mix up doing school work and waiting for the package. ^^

Out of the box, you get 9 runners of plate (including the polycaps).

Text on the stickers and clear green blade for the GN Sword III. Pretty much, anyone who has build the 00 Raiser + GN Sword III or Trans-Am Raiser, you should be familiar with these.

Above is what I got done. Painted all the clear parts. I didn’t like the light green that the GN Sword III came in, so I painted it over with clear green. Had to do it twice because there were too many brush marks the first time. Depending on my free time, I should be done with this by the end of the week.

By the way, before anybody asks, the clear paint brand I’m using is Model Masters Acryl. I’ve seen them in my local hobby store and Hobby Lobby, but they are pretty watery. And kind of dark, especially the green.

One Response to “00 Raiser Condenser Type WIP 1”

  1. Shinra said

    Tamiya’s clear green is pretty dark too, I mixed in some clear yellow to try to lighten it up, but I’m not sure it worked. It’s more gooey than watery though.

Leave a Reply

 
