azngunpla

MG Wing Gundam Snapped Build

Posted by Tom on April 13, 2011

Finished snapping together the Wing Gundam. However, there’s going to be difficulties taking apart the model kit. ^^;

Now the fun part begins. :)

15 Responses to “MG Wing Gundam Snapped Build”

  1. Setsunator said

    going to paint it? custom color or based on anime?

  2. daymien said

    Wow, that’s a lot of spray cans, must have cost you a bomb o.o

  3. By the looks of the no. of spray cans, it is going to be a lot of work XD

  4. aptkane said

    Tom, you should look into a tool that helps separate snapped parts. If I can remember the name or find a link, I’ll send it to you, its basically works like a staple remover, where there are two very thin metal prongs that let you slide into the seam, and slowly separate. I refurbish a lot of old kits and could use it myself!

    Can’t wait to see you start the painting, I like that you’re using Rustolium, I’ve heard its a great alternative to the Aclad paints or metals by Tamiya.

  5. Man you build soo fast. . wish i was half of that speed =/
    Also lucky you, Spray paint here(In Australia)cost twice the price compare what you bought them for =/
    I’m trying to investing in an airbrush instead :D

  6. be careful with unsnapped the kit.
    my kits usually got one or two broken parts… >_<

  7. gunpla47 said

    Suggestion here, maybe you can snip the top of the male parts (the protruding parts that sorta ‘go’ into the ‘female’ parts, or the holes) at 45 degrees with a precise cutter. That helps a lot in taking them out, still, good luck ;D looking forward to ya’ results ^^

  8. chubbybots said

    Ah reminds me of my early days lol…too eager to snap the kit together! Nowadays I plan from the start what I want to do with the kit. If i am gonna to paint, I’ll probably skip the snap fit and avoid damaging the pegs.

Leave a Reply

 
