azngunpla

Out of primer, need help!

Posted by Tom on April 29, 2011

The above picture is showing  a big problem I’m having. I was spraying primer, but ran out of it by the time I got to the red parts. For those who live in North America, I ask you, is there any primer that is dark enough to cover color pieces, but still light enough for light color paints to still look good? And please don’t suggest things like Mr.Surfacer. I would like to walk into a Walmart, or Home Depot and buy it there. If push comes to shove, I might have to order primer off of Hobbylinc… TT.TT

4 Responses to “Out of primer, need help!”

  1. Aya said

    I saw many primer sell at walmart but never tried one ^^ sorry can’t help

  2. aptkane said

    Hey Tom, sorry I didn’t see this earlier. I use Tamiya Grey Primer. I get it at Hobby Town and they almost always have a well stocked shelf.

    The primer itself is light grey, so it covers well, but does wonders for allowing whites and brights to really shine.

    Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

 
