azngunpla

MG Wing Gundam WIP 6: Done Spraypainting

Posted by Tom on May 3, 2011

Finally, the headache is over. Got everything painted except for half the white parts. I’ll just clear coat them because I’m sick of painting white (Points to the wings). It’s not perfect despite my absolute best of trying… but I’ll leave the smaller wings as is. Other then that, I love how this thing turned out. :D

I would like to say I’m looking forward to working on these water slide decals, had I not have a Calculus AP test the next day.  DX *Cries* After that and two other AP test next week, I can focus on finishing this guy and finally reviewing him.

8 Responses to “MG Wing Gundam WIP 6: Done Spraypainting”

  1. tsukinari said

    thats pretty sweet paintjob :D.. good job!

  2. Marzz said

    Very nice smooth and clean job! Nice!

  3. aptkane said

    Water slides are essential if you ask me. They’re so easy to work with, and do such a better job than stickers and rub-ons.

    Now if you REALLY want it to look great, start with a gloss coat, then do your decals, then do your top, flat coat. The gloss will prevent the “shiny” effect around the edges of the decal, and once you apply the top, flat coat, they’ll look hand painted on, which you really can’t beat.

  4. RIP666 said

    although the white just clear coated,, its still look clean to me

Leave a Reply

 
