azngunpla

MG 00 Qan[t] WIP 3

Posted by Tom on May 24, 2011

Got the inner frame painted with Tamiya Light Gun Metal spray paint. I think it’s good. With the school year over, I’ve been able to work on 00 Qan[t] a lot more. High five for summer! :D

Gonna try to flat coat the inner frame and then put on the clear parts. I’m torn at putting the sticker behind the clear green parts or just leaving the parts without stickers. I haven’t started on the other pieces yet, but school is pretty much over. And as much as I would like to do Gunpla for summer, I’m gonna try and focus in trying to get a second job so that I can help support my family and support my hobby. Who knows, I might be able to get an airbrush system during the summer. That would be awesome. :)

3 Responses to “MG 00 Qan[t] WIP 3”

  1. aptkane said

    I know it sounds goofy, but with my Powered GM’s visor (which is also clear green), I literally just dipped it into clear green paint, then hung it up to dry. It worked really well! But I also like the look of the green ‘foil’ for eyes and sensors, so its a tough call.

    • Tom said

      The clear green is pretty dark, but when I lay the chest and knee pieces on the inner frame, it turns out kinda light. =/

  2. now this is pretty fast :D

Leave a Reply

 
