azngunpla

MG 00 Qan[t] WIP 4

Posted by Tom on May 29, 2011

I meant to put out this post for a while now, but I’ve been pretty busy. What you see is the inner frame complete with the clear green parts. I used the stickers that you put under the green parts, and I think it looks pretty good. I really like the way the GN Sword 5 looks. All the inner frame parts are flat coated.

Did some work with the face. Sprayed on the black on the eyes, and hand brushed on the gray “cheeks” on the face mask.

And I put on the eyes with out the black border stickers, which I though was a nice touch on the head.

I did got some of the white parts painted and I wasted an entire can of Tamiya white… -__-” Gonna get some Krylon white since the can is bigger. Some of the parts needs one or two more coats, but a few of them are going to be repainted since it’s not the results I wanted.

And sorry for the somewhat long absent, since summer is just starting. But I just had my graduation on Saturday, and I feel very nervous starting college in the fall. I can’t believe it’s been four years since I started high school. Time goes by really  fast. And it’s been almost 6 months since I started this blog, so I would like to thank my readers for the fun half year so far. Don’t worry, I’m not quitting Gunpla yet, and I still want to improve my modelling skills. So again thank you, and hopefully, the next four years will be just as fun. :)

13 Responses to “MG 00 Qan[t] WIP 4”

  1. Aya said

    Did you paint in your room 8-O ?

  2. Marzz said

    Wait a sec… Was 00 Qan[T]’s mouthpiece in blue? Or you just liked the blue? XD

  3. aptkane said

    Looks great so far! The eyes look really well done, good work!

  4. Q said

    Really like the gunmetal on the inner frame against the gem-like green GN Condensors.

    I still find it how 00 QAN[T] has no grey “side-cheeks” compared to Exia and 00 Gundam being a bit of an odd contrast. Adding them back as you have done seems more fitting IMHO.

  5. I should have tried the paint on the eyes like that next time. Always use sticker till date :p

    Oh yeah for ultra bright gunmetal, paint the parts black glossy beforehand, it works like magic when I tried yesterday.

  6. gunpla47 said

    you are tempting me to buy it!! MG 00 Raiser, Qan[T], MG 00 Raiser, Qan[T] WHICH ONE!

    • Tom said

      Good question. Depends which one you like more. I’m pretty sure the build is similar, just with different weapon packs. Personally, if they release a Seven Sword 00 Gundam, I’m all over that.

Leave a Reply

 
