azngunpla

MG Deathscythe Hell EW WIP 2

Posted by Tom on July 19, 2011

So I finished snapping this kit yesterday, but I went to go watch Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows part 2 last night (pretty good movie by the way) so I couldn’t upload this. Right now this is the out of the box build with no paint, no panel lines, and no touch ups so there should still be some white specks here and there from the nub clean up.

A close up of the model kit. I must say that while the kit looks pretty nice, Bandai didn’t do a very good job in terms of hiding nub marks. You can see them on the arms, the head, some on the skirt armors. They did a better job on the legs, but still, it is something to watch out for if you’re not painting this kit. I also noticed that the black on the body is actually a dark gray in comparison to the black wings and feet.

Deathscythe Hell disassembled. I made sure this time to pre-cut any pegs so that the process would be much easier. The wings, especially, would have been a living hell to take apart if you didn’t pre-cut the pegs. I’m not going to start on painting this kit yet, my money is going to other things this week, but after I get this week’s paycheck, I’ll be getting some spray cans and start on this kit. In the mean time, I’ll be working on MG Wing Gundam’s review.

6 Responses to “MG Deathscythe Hell EW WIP 2”

  1. Nuuuu, i want to watch Harry potter part 2

    anyway, deathscythe hell is a badass kit, though im not collecting wing series yet.

  2. aptkane said

    Nice…I’m looking forward to seeing your work on the Death Scythe Hell Custom, should be a fun kit to build!

    I can’t wait to see HP, my wife and I just re-watched Part 1 on Saturday.

    • Tom said

      DSH was a pretty good build. While I think it felt a little like MG Wing Gundam, it’s still different enough to enjoy it.

  3. Elvin said

    I dont like the waist skirt design as they keep falling off if I accidentally knock them upwards. other than that, this model is pretty nice and a great display piece.

Leave a Reply

 
