azngunpla

MG Deathscythe Hell EW WIP 4

Posted by Tom on August 1, 2011

Earlier last week, I finished priming the armor pieces of the kit. Then the spray painting process started about thursday last week. So we got from this…

Too this. Pretty much all the black, gray, and dark blue pieces are done. The wings are painted but they’re to big to fit in this shot… >.> Pretty much the only thing I need to do is paint the white pieces and the inner frame. Oh and putting on the stickers on the beam scythe made me remember why I don’t like these stickers…

I also got this Toshiba 1 TB Canvio Portable Hard Drive. My laptop has been acting up quite a bit and it doesn’t hurt to be extra careful, right? My only complaint so far (besides the fact that my laptop doesn’t have any USB 3.0 ports) is that it’s not really 1 Terabyte. It’s more like 930 gigs… come on now, could it at least be 990 gigs? I’ll guess I can live with it for now. Still pretty nice though. :)

5 Responses to “MG Deathscythe Hell EW WIP 4”

  1. Hikarunu said

    it is normal for HDD have limited accessible capacity.. USB 3.0? why my laptop dont have it? XD
    oh by the way, my 1TB is getting full soon

    time to buy 2TB i guess :(

  2. aptkane said

    I’m really looking forward to seeing the DS completed!

  3. lol said

    the reason it being 930GB is that the “lost” space is used as space to store the system files for the hard drive to work and the memory location addresses/Filesystem for the rest of the hard drive. You can also check if the hard drive came with bloatware with preinstalled stuff on the Disk like disk managers etc. etc. I always format new storage devices i have to get rid of such things.

Leave a Reply

 
