azngunpla

MG Delta Plus WIP 1

Posted by Tom on October 28, 2011

I started snap building this kit on wednesday, but just finished it today. So far so good, but already, I found some issues already but I’ll get into those in the review.

And for the heck of it, I also transformed it. Like the high grade version, this is still my favorite wave-rider mode of any Gundam design. Anyways, what I plan to paint this in. Like I said earlier, I had several ideas on what I wanted to do, and in the end, after considerable thinking, this is what I want to do.

The Blue Zeta Plus scheme. Of course, I’m going to use the two different shades of blue, but I’m going to do it in a more block style then this wavy pattern that’s on this picture.

I’ve already tested out the blues with what I have currently. The one on the right has a base of Rust-oleum Sail Blue and Valspar Pacific Blue for the top. The one on the left has the same base, but the top is with Tamiya Brilliant Blue. I think the desk lamp and the camera setting makes these look a little lighter then they should be. I’m going with the left one though since the darker blue is not as apparent as it is on the right piece.

I should be able to start paint this soon, lucky school is at that manageable level again, but the weather is starting to turn cold. And it’s also if I’m not interrupted by new game release too… I want Uncharted 3, Skyward Sword and Modern Warfare 3 real bad, and they all come out within a one month period… Curse you developers/publishers for releasing games in the same time period! *shakes fist*

2 Responses to “MG Delta Plus WIP 1”

  1. evolution said

    Can’t wait to see your Delta plus in GFF Z plus colors! It’s tempting me to get one too.

    BTW, added you to my blogroll!

Leave a Reply

 
