azngunpla

Azngunpla’s One Year Anniversary!

Posted by Tom on December 21, 2011

Wow, I can’t believe that it’s been a year since I started blogging. Actually it was on December 6, two week earlier, but better late then never. I’ve been meaning to make this post for some time, but ever since I got me Zelda: Skyward Sword, it’s been consuming my life right now. So how do I feel about blogging for a year?

It’s been a fun year for me. For me, it’s learning new techniques and buying the kits I want gives me quite a joy at times. My works standing proudly on the shelf (no matter how badly painted) leaves a smile on my face. Although I have like no room on the shelf for the kits in my backlog. :(

The next coming years, I hope to continue getting better at painting my kits as well as using more advance modeling technique. It’ll be rough, but you don’t improve unless you push yourself. In terms of schooling and family, once I get a feel of my school schedule, I’m going to try to get a second job, mainly so I can get more income for my hobby but second to support my family. So I might be posting less in 2012.

Next year, I like to try my hands on airbrushing. I just bought the above airbrush a couple of days ago, but I’m holding out on other airbrush related materials until later since the family is currently planning to move to a different house. With luck, we’ll move out of this useless house my step dad bought 3 years ago and finally settle down. Only then will I proceed to get a compressor and other things. I’m pretty excited, I’m planning to focus airbrushing when summer starts.

Lastly I want to thank the readers out there who visit my blog. I’m still new to this, but I’m open to hearing advices and criticisms. 2011 is about to come to an end, and hopefully, 2012 will be a good year for me and everyone.

6 Responses to “Azngunpla’s One Year Anniversary!”

  1. bd77 said

    Congratulations on your first year mark. =D

    Oh hey, 2012 does spells doom for us gunpla folks. Bandai will spam MOAR kits in both HG and MG lines.

    e.g. HGUC Delta Gundam

  2. canopy said

    Hey Tom, congrats for passing the first year of blogging.
    Will be waiting to see for your progress in gunpla-ing skill. :)

  3. Aya said

    Congratulation ah sure time goes fast it’s like just yesterday I visit your blog I am sure it was a post about HG Deathscythe Hell

  4. Q said

    Hey man congrats on the one year milestone! Happy anniversary to your blog! Blogging is not easy to keep up with, but it can be pretty satisfying when you got along with the right kind of people.

    Good to know that you are enjoying the Gunpla hobby while improving yourself in the painting technique. You are going much deeper in it than I am. Hope to see more of your work next year! ^^

  5. Tom said

    Thanks guys for the kind words! :)

  6. chubbybots said

    Congrats on the one year of blogging! Great to see you moving on to air brush and improving with each build. Nothing more satisfying that seeing your own builds improve with each one.

Leave a Reply

 
