azngunpla

It’s been a while…

Posted by Tom on March 13, 2012

Hey guys, it’s been about a month and a half since I updated anything haha. Well, that’s what college does to you. I’m using this post to give an update on what I have been doing. And it’s Spring Break over here in the states, which means I have a week of good ol relaxation and no school. Well, just three days left really… :(

This is what I have snapped together a few days ago. Two more kits should be up here, the HG AGE-1 Normal and the RG Freedom, but I have taken those apart for future preparations.

And here’s what I have gotten over the course of my absents; MG Crossbone Gundam Full Cloth, HGUC Zeta Gundam and GM Custom, HG AGE-1 Spallow, the Gundam Seed Custom Set from the April 2012 Hobby Japan and a resin Shot Lance for my Crossbone. You can also count the SD Wing Gundam EW and RG Freedom that was shown/mention a while ago too.

In terms of future purchases, I have preordered the SD Knight Gundam and the RG Gundam MK 2 AEUG Colors. Not going to preorder MG Banshee mainly because I’m not as excited as the RG Gundam MK 2 ^^;.

I have also gotten most of my airbrush equipments during my break. The airbrush, compressor, and hose are now with me, but I’m missing a spray booth. I have my eye on a couple of spray booths, but they’re quite pricy. On the other hand, I can build my own for less, but I’m lazy and pretty busy with school work… Suggestions anyone? In terms of the actual paints, I’ll be using Tamiya Acrylic paints, with some metallic ones from Floquil, which is a brand under the Testors name.

For now, don’t expect anymore post until the end of the semester. I might do a post every now and then, but hopefully by the summer I’ll have my room set up (my family ended up not moving) and lots of time to finally do some gunpla. I am going to visit other blogs again but that will start tomorrow morning.

6 Responses to “It’s been a while…”

  1. Goodluck on your studies! :D

  2. evolution said

    I built my own spray booth by using an exhaust fan, some dryer hose (looks like a silver-coloured tube) and a large cardboard box. Works great for airbrushing inside my room. :)

  3. Q said

    Good to see you’re around despite busy school life. At least you managed to snap more kits than I have recently ^^; Take your time and keep up the good effort!

Leave a Reply

 
