azngunpla

Real Grade RX-178 Gundam MK-II Get!

Posted by Tom on May 17, 2012

And I got me the AEUG color version! :D

And a small update on the RG RX-78, since we’re still talking about real grades. Did some detailing with gold and copper paint and than top coated. Kinda regret not putting some silver on the legs and chest, but oh well. Stay tune for my thoughts on the 2012 Shizouka Hobby Show. :)

10 Responses to “Real Grade RX-178 Gundam MK-II Get!”

  1. hiroy_raind said

    Congrats!
    I’m also currently building RG Mk-II (Titans ver., because I got that sooner. I’m also getting the AEUG), and I have to say it’s the best RG ever! You’ll totally see how much the RG have advanced when comparing it with the RG RX-78-2!!

    • Tom said

      I know man, the manual tells you to build up the inner frame first too! The only thing that I kinda don’t like is how the shades of white on the AEUG are not as subtle and that there are no water slide decals at the moment…

  2. bd77 said

    So lucky you managed to get this soon… orz

    Still thinking, the AEUG or Titans… Hmmm (I only take one)

    • Tom said

      Well, if you get the Titans colors, you get parts to make it into the Titans Test Team MK-II. And they’re both the same price.

  3. Hikarunu said

    *checking my bank account*
    i guess will not getting this too soon
    budget too tight :|

  4. aptkane said

    I plan on getting the AEUG version too. I want to repaint my PG Mk II to the Titan’s color scheme so I need an AEUG version.

  5. Nice! Looking good! =3

Leave a Reply

 
