azngunpla

Gundam Decal Problems

Posted by Tom on June 1, 2012

I’m pretty sure when most of you guys read this title, you’ll assume that I’m having trouble with my RG RX-78 decals. Well, not really, but it does pertain to these new decals I just got. I’m not sure if the picture is showing it off very well, but most of the white decals on the ones for the MG Crossbone, MG Hi-Nu, MG Strike Freedom, and the generic Seed Decals have pretty much turned a slight shade of yellow. Not sure if it’s because these are relatively old decals (in comparison to the MG Wing Gundam decals, whose decals are still white) or if it’s because the blue backing is a different shade. Anyone know how to solve this problem?

I’m pretty sure most of you guys are also wondering where the hell I’m at with the RG RX-78. Well, I’m working on it very, very, very slowly… but all the colors except the two shades of gray for the armor is done. I’m panel lining along the way. My plans are to prime the rest of the pieces and paint them by monday or tuesday, do decals on wednesday, final topcoat on thrusday, and maybe a picture review on friday or saturday. I am taking some summer class for a while, so these dates might get skewed. I’m thinking of doing like a mini review with this kit instead of the usually review that I usually do.

I have snapped together the HG Nemo and Zeydra, but I plan to do those projects later in the summer. I also can’t wait for E3 this coming monday. Woot!

2 Responses to “Gundam Decal Problems”

  1. evolution said

    I heard that putting them out under the sun can remove the yellowing. You might want to give it a shot. :)

Leave a Reply

 
