azngunpla

RG RX-78 Gundam WIP 2

Posted by Tom on June 6, 2012

Finally got the light and medium grays painted a few hours ago. The light gray didn’t turned out the way I was expecting, but it’s something that wouldn’t make me redo the entire thing again. It’s just darker than I expected. The medium gray turned out great though in my opinion.

As I’ve said, I’m going to be using the water slide decals for this kit. Just want to show a comparison between the stickers that comes with the kit and the decals on the right. The water slides don’t have the shiny metallic foils for the gold and coppers, but the stickers have a really transparent look to it.

The shield on the right is from my first RG RX-78, and the left one is the new one. As you can see, the water slide decals really pops out compare to the stickers on the right.

I’m going to be finishing up this kit, hopefully I’ll show the final results by friday. I have a lot of projects that I can’t wait to tackle after this. :)

3 Responses to “RG RX-78 Gundam WIP 2”

  1. Yeah the water slides are more whiter when applied. =3 Oh you painted him with some gray? looking forward to the final product :D

  2. RIP666 said

    the combination between white and grey, I think I started to liked it..

Leave a Reply

 
